SERVICE EXCELLENCE THROUGH SCIENCESign In Activate0800 193 7999  
HOME SHOP
ABOUT US

Christmas Opening Times

Please note that we have reduced opening hours during the festive period – Cellmark’s laboratories and customer services department will be closed on the days marked in red.

Wednesday 22nd December 2021 Open
Thursday 23rd December 2021 Open
Friday 24th December 2021 Closed at 4pm
Saturday 25th December 2021 Closed
Sunday 26th December 2021 Closed
Monday 27th December 2021 Closed
Tuesday 28th December 2021 Closed
Wednesday 29th December 2021 Open
Thursday 30th December 2021 Open
Friday 31st December 2021 Closed at 4pm
Saturday 1st January 2022 Closed
Sunday 2nd January 2022 Closed
Monday 3rd January 2022 Closed
Tuesday 4th January 2022 Open

Please allow extra time for your kit to arrive during this period.  We use Special Delivery and Tracked 24 postage but we cannot accept liability for the late arrival of kits or samples due to postal delays.

For international arrival testing in particular, please calculate carefully when your day 2, day 5 or day 8 samples will need to be taken and refer to the table above to ensure that Cellmark will be open and able to process your sample to meet your requirements.

Last arrival day before the Christmas and New Year closures

  • Your Fit to Fly, Day 2, Day 5, or Day 8 test must please reach our laboratory on the 23rd December to ensure that your results are reported before we close for the Christmas break.
  • Similarly, your sample must please arrive with us on 30th December for results to be reported before we close for the New Year break.

Verified by Video

During this period Cellmark’s Verified by Video service will only be operating on 22nd and 29th December from 10:30 to 14:30 and will resume again on 4th January.

Sampling kit despatch

Kits will not be despatched on the days that we are closed (highlighted in red).  If you order on-line when we are closed, kits will be despatched by Royal Mail Special Delivery the next day we are open. 

When we are open, sampling kits will be despatched on the day the order is received if ordered before 3.00pm, except on Friday 24th and Friday 31st December when orders for same day despatch must be received by 1.00pm.

We wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.